Sondre Lerche Gets a Little Movie Magic

I was so thrilled when I heard that Sondre Lerche was coming out with a new album in October. I was even more thrilled when I heard that the album was actually the soundtrack for a major motion picture by Peter Hedges (What’s Eating Gilbert Grape) called Dan in Real Life, starring Steve Carrell and Juliette Binoche!

According to Sondre’s blog entry on the project, he not only got to work with many of the amazing actors on the film, but he and the Faces Down also get to make an on-screen appearance, performing “Modern Nature” in the final scene of the film.

He also teams up with Regina Spektor on a song called “Hell No” featured on the soundtrack.

The album includes:

1. Family Theme Waltz – Sondre Lerche
2. To Be Surprised – Sondre Lerche
3. I’ll Be OK – Sondre Lerche
4. Dan and Marie Picking Hum – Sondre Lerche
5. My Hands Are Shaking – Sondre Lerche
6. Dan In Real Life – Sondre Lerche
7. Hell No – Sondre Lerche and Regina Spektor
8. Family Theme – Sondre Lerche
9. Fever – A Fine Frenzy
10. Airport Taxi Reception – Sondre Lerche and The Faces Down
11. Dan and Marie Melody – Sondre Lerche
12. Human Hands – Sondre Lerche and The Faces Down Quartet
13. I’ll Be OK (Instrumental Reprise) – Sondre Lerche
14. Let My Love Open The Door – Sondre Lerche
15. Dan and Marie Finale Theme – Sondre Lerche
16. Modern Nature – Sondre Lerche and Lillian Samdal

Check out the trailer for the film!

Published by Laura

I run The Modern

2 replies on “Sondre Lerche Gets a Little Movie Magic”

Comments are closed.